A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Twenty five years later

 Sorry gang for not writing much lately. I took a five day holiday.  The little woman and I had our  25th wedding anniversary.  We went to Cedar Point roller coaster park, in Ohio.  That place is great. They have the tallest, fastest, steepest, and baddest roller coasters on the planet.  They have one that tops out at 125 mph. That is awesome just to go that fast with no goggles or wind shield… not to mention twisting and turning going straight up!  We thought it would make us feel like we were capturing a bit of our wild youth again. It was thrilling and exuberating, like young love but, by the end of the day, it also made us a little longing for the Advil and hot tub.  Oh well it was a bunch of fun and I’m no worse for wear. But for five days, (at my wife’s insistence) I was out of contact with a computer and couldn’t write.  Now we’re back.  Now we’re gonna re-load and head off to Montana to see her dad for a few days.  I’ll have my computer, but the internet access may be patchy.  So I’ll post when I can.  Anyway, next week, it’ll be back to work and life as usual.

After being married for twenty-five years, I took a careful look at my wife one day and said, “Twenty-five years ago we had a cheap house, a junk car, slept on a sofa bed and watched a tiny black and white TV, but I got to go to bed every night with a hot twenty year-old girl.

Now… twenty five years later, I have a four hundred thousand dollar home, a thirty thousand dollar car, a nice big bed with a large screen TV and that twenty year old girl is now forty five.”

My wife, “I’m not even going to mention that what happened to that young buff muscular guy?  Now I’m saddled with an old curmudgeon who just passed fifty.”  Being a reasonable woman she told me that I was free to out and find a hot twenty year-old girl and she would make sure that I would once again be living in a cheap house, driving a junk car, sleeping on a sofa bed watching a tiny black and white TV.”   Gotta love her. And we’ll certainly be together for another twenty-five.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

