A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Dear Abby

 

thCAS77G5T

Since the election, I have not looked at the news at all.  For a news hound, this is quite difficult.  I’m hoping that there is no pathology  in my behavior changes.  I just turned on the news today and I witnessed an all day rant about General Petraeus and his sordid  affair.  Really?  … Is this all they have to talk about?  I mean a sitting president can sodimize his intern and no one cares, but a military man has a secret affair and its a scandal!

In the spirit of my format change, my sister sent me this and I found it quite funny and I thought I’d go ahead and share it with everyone…

Dear Abby,

My husband is a liar and a cheat. He has cheated on me from the beginning, and when I confront him, he denies everything. What’s worse, everyone knows he cheats on me.  It’s so humiliating, Also, since he lost his last job, he hasn’t even looked for an new one.  All he does is buy cigars and cruise around and hangs out with his pals, while I have to work and pay the bills.  Since our daughter went away to college, he doesn’t even pretend to like me and hints that I am a lesbian…. What should I do?

Signed Clueless,

Dear Clueless:

Grow up and dump him.  For Pete’s sake, you don’t need him anymore.  You’re the Secretary of State,  be a big girl and act like it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

