A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Hump Day Humor

 

band

Mom took me to a concert last night.  I had never heard of the band and it was held in the rec center of the Gulf Shores Methodist church.  So lets say, I had very low expectations.  My mom wanted to go, and I went to keep her happy.  Apparently my high school physics teacher had started a band.  He said that singing, playing and learning new songs, (new to him is 1970′s classics) is keeping him young and staving off Alzheimer’s and keeping his mind sharp.  Anyhow, I was pleasantly surprised.  All of the members were 70+ and in a varying degree of debilitation.  On the other hand, they were all sharp, played very well and had a surprisingly good voice.  They all could sing and play with an amazing talent.  If this kind of activity will keep your mind sharp and feeling young, heck, I think I’m goin to get me a guitar!

=============

I went to see a Muslim tribute band

They were called “Bomb Jovi”. They were brilliant. Their last song “Living on a Prayer Mat” almost brought the house down. Then this Muslim guy started bragging about how he had the entire Koran on dvd. I was interested so I asked him, “Can you burn me a copy?”

Well that was when the trouble started……..

==============

Here’s a few more…

I’m having lunch today with my sister.  She really loves corny jokes.  I mean really stupid, corny jokes.  So here’s a few that I’ve collected for her that I’ll share with you too… enjoy

Q. What do prisoners use to call each other? A. Cell phones.

Q. Where do snowmen keep their money? A. In snow banks.

Q. Why do sea-gulls fly over the sea? A. Because if they flew over the bay they would be bagels! (this one cracked me up)

Q. What do you get when you cross a cow and a duck? A. Milk and quackers!

Q. How do crazy people go through the forest?

A. They take the psycho path.

Q. Why did the elephant eat the candle? A. He wanted a light snack!

Q. Why is the letter “G” scary? A. It turns a host into a ghost

Q. Why did the man put his money in the freezer? A. He wanted cold hard cash!

Q. What did the porcupine say to the cactus? A. “You had me at Hello”

Q. What do you get when you cross a snowman with a vampire? A. Frostbite.

Take care yall,  I’ll have more next week!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

