A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Vacation

 

I haven’t written in a while.  I apologies for my time off. First off, I got this really good book that I couldn’t put down.  The guy is John Scalzi. He wrote  Old Man’s War  which got me hooked.  I couldn’t put it down.  With my OCD, I decided to wait until I had a bunch of days off to order any more of his books.  I got the whole series “The Human Division.”   I read through all 13 books straight through.

Anyhow, my vacation was to see my family in Alabama.  My dad’s health has been declining for some time and I feel a greater need to check in with him and see, first hand.  Also my wife has an uncle in the same part of the country that is also ill.  She wanted to visit for a while with him, for the same reason.   It wasn’t only a humanitarian trip.  We stopped for a day in Universal Studios in Florida on the day down and again at “Sea World” on the departure.  We did have some fun and we also celebrated my wife’s birthday while we were gone.

On the other hand, I’m now  back and getting back into the work mode.  Not only did I leave my computer back at home, but it seem to be sick.  It seems to be having some software issues.  For some strange reason, it refuses to download any pictures.  So for now, I can’t add any pics to any of my posts… grrr.  Oh well, my wife thought that I shouldn’t be dealing with the current events or trying to keep up with my blog while “on vacation.”    It kinda worked out because I  did take a few  books to read.  Anyhow, I’ve got a lot of catching up to do.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

