A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Oktoberfest!

Oktoberfest Starts Today… Belly Up

 

Yep, it’s the time of year.  I’m starting off my holiday season by spending the day at the annual Sauerkraut festival,  held in the metropolis of Scappoose OR.  They have live bands playing around the clock, excellent food everywhere.  I’m getting one of their special German sauerkraut sandwiches as soon as I get there.  It’s complete with spicy German sausage, pan-seared onions, green peppers, with spicy mustard… and of course, a scoop of sauerkraut.  It’s a gathering that I have attended every year since I’ve been living in Oregon.  It’s an event that I just couldn’t bear to miss.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

