A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Super Bowl Sunday

Imagine if these people were this passionate about something that really mattered!

Most people…  “sports fans” use the same logic as a liberals when defending their opinion.  They attack you personally.   They say, “if you don’t like sports, you must have been someone that had asthma … or was too weak  to play sports as a child.  For the record, I was a wrestler and I played college baseball.  I still don’t enjoy, finance,  or even watch professional sports.  I can’t tolerate paying hundreds of millions of dollars to thugs with a third grade education to play games.

At work, this past week,  a male coworkers asked, “who’s super bowl party are you going to this weekend?”  I answer, “I’m not going, nor am I even planning to watch it… I don’t care about professional sports.”  They look at me as if I had three heads.

I ask, does anyone know who won the Super Bowl last year?  Does anyone out there know who won the Super Bowl two years ago?  Does anyone even know who played in the Super Bowl two years ago?… I didn’t think so.   But I can tell you when we lost our first amendment, and our second.   I can tell you exactly when we started to give up our freedom in exchange for a perceived security.  I can tell you when our government started to distrust the common citizen and began the NSA spy program.  I can tell you exactly when our government sold out to special interest groups.

Just imagine how much could be done if these people were this passionate about something that actually mattered.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

