A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

The Birthday Bowl

View WP_000876.jpg in slide show

Bowling Night!

Well, it’s my birthday.  I’m 53 years young.  I still feel pretty young.  My body feels like it’s 75 and my mind feels like it’s 25.  So, that averages out to my actual age of a little better than fifty.  The whole area is frozen in with six inches of snow.  Then a whole day of frozen ice. Now everything is as slick as snot.  I tried to pull my car out and, even in four wheel drive, it spun and slid to where I almost couldn’t get it back into the garage.  So we all decided to walk down to “Big Al’s”  bowling ally.  We had a beer, pizza and bowled two games.  After two “birthday beers” and a half of a pizza, my game suffered a few pins because of my overstuffed belly.  For the life of me, I can’t understand how bowling is considered a “sport.”  To me it’s the same as golf… which is also considered a sport.  As far as I’m concerned, anything where a participant can smoke, drink, and eat fatty foods, all the while, your heart rate fails to get above what it would normally be sitting in a lazy-boy watching TV and eating the same things, is definitely should not be considered a sport.

After tonight’s intake, I can definitely feel my self getting older.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

