A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Stimulus

carwash

I was at the gas station the other day getting a few dollars of gas to get to work. The little Mexican gas station attendant pumping my gas came by my window and attempted to sell me a car wash. “Hey man, how about a wash? You know that truck is looking a little dirty” I mean, what’s going on here. This guy has pumped gas for me for years and now he’s hocking the wash. I felt kinda bad, but I said, “hey, don’t you know we’re in a recession? I can’t afford a custom wash.” I looked up toward the sky and said, “it looks like it’s a 60% chance that my truck is going to get a wash today anyhow… and if I can find a puddle, I just may get the deluxe undercarriage rinse.” He stomped off to get my gas receipt.

Well, I unexpectantly had some property back in Alabama sell. Suddenly, today I got a nice stimulus check deposited in my bank account. It felt pretty good.

As a Ronald Regan conservative, I still believe in “trickle-down economics.” So I went right down and had that little Mexican guy wash my truck.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

