A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Been to the Mall lately?

mall

Terrorism is on the rise.  Muslim, fanatics, extremists, and just plain crazies are on the rise.  That accompanied by the lax to nonfunctional court system and liberal lawyers, we are in for some trouble.  The shooting in France is just the beginning.  We have natural born Americans going to the Middle East to fight with the ISIS fanatics.  The way I see it, is it’s only a matter of time before we start having a serious up-tick in real mass casualty terrorism here in America.

I don’t care what all the liberals, the police, and the politicians may say, you don’t have to be a victim.  Arm yourself, stay alert, be aware of your surroundings, know where the exits are if you plan to visit your neighborhood mall.

My wife thinks I’m strange.  I study, I read, I exercise, I stay in shape, I run, then once a week or so I head off to the range.  I practice in short and long range using traditional sites, laser site, and in low light.   I practice standing, laying down and while moving.  I run,  then come back and try to shoot while my heart rate is up to simulate stress.

Whenever we go out, to a restaurant,  the park,  a concert, or even to the movie, I take my side arm and make note of all of the exits before I even sit down.  As I scope out the exits, I find the easiest way out and I keep my back to the wall before I ever sit down.

The way I look at it, it’s better to be safe than sorry.

Click here for an informative article from the American Thinker.

Prepare.   It doesn’t cost anything and it just may save your life.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

