A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Springtime!

snowman

Winter is over!

Spring time is here!  Yesterday was officially the first day of Spring.  Today is officially my first day off in Spring.   It’s sunny and pretty outside and I’ve been cooped up indoors long enough.  I’ve got a new rifle.  It hasn’t even been fired.  It’s a Savage heavy barrel tactical .308 with a custom trigger and a new BARSKA 6-24×50 tactical scope. I have a brand new AAC suppressor, and I’ve even got a bunch of custom ammo I’ve spent the Winter reloading.  I think I’ll be heading off to the range today to break-in my new rifle.

I might even do a little hike while up near McCormick Lake just to enjoy the day and get a little extra vitamin D boost.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

