A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

“FCC Commissioner: Feds May Come for Drudge”

fcc

Ajit Pai, FCC Commissioner:   From CNS News:

It is conceivable to me to see the government saying, ‘We think the Drudge Report is having a disproportionate effect on our political discourse. He doesn’t yet have to file anything with the FEC. The FCC doesn’t yet have the ability to regulate anything he says, and we want to start tamping down on websites like that.’”H/T to Jim22

cops

My middle and oldest sons are essentially conservative thinkers, but they are considerably more liberal than myself.  I’ve been saying that, just like Joseph Goebbels , The Obama ministers of propaganda already practically control the entire FM radio and televised  information going out to the general public. They control all of the printed news.  The only thing that they don’t totally possess with a lock-down grip is  the internet.  I believe that this is about to change.  The FCC commissioner has already gone on record that he is going after one of my favorite conservative information sources, The  DRUDGE REPORT .  What has Matt Drudge done?  He simply gives the real news and he’s critical of the stupid stuff that our President  and his cronies has done.  What’s next?  They will start systematically taking down websites, threatening the hosting companies, and even going after the writers.  I don’t think that my  little website is threatened… but they may get to it (or me) eventually.

I hate to say it… but I told you so.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

