A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Gay Marriage and the Establishment

kim

I’ve said before, I don’t care about Gay marriage or what the gays do, as long as they don’t try to involve me. I’ve got some friends that are gay and they are all polite and respectful my faith and my heterosexual relationship. So, that said, I didn’t really want to weigh in on the whole “gay marriage” thing. But, on a slightly different tact, I don’t understand why the court is so hard on the clerk, Kim Davis.

The headline reads, Kentucky clerk ordered jailed. She continued to refuse to issue marriage licenses since the Supreme Court legalized gay marriage. Even our President weighted in. The White House says “no one is above the law, including a Kentucky county clerk who was sent to jail for contempt after refusing to issue marriage licenses to gay couples.”

Really? With all that is going on in the world today and the White House weighs in on this?   I agree with Kim. I wouldn’t go against my Christian beliefs either. I would simply say, “hey, I don’t believe this is right. How about someone else fill out this marriage paperwork?” I’ll just go and do license tags, or fishing licenses or …whatever.” If she was the only one in all of Kentucky that could do a marriage license, then she could have said, “hey, I’m going to resign my position. I’ll quit my job and do something else before I compromise my Christian beliefs.” And that would be the end of the story… or would it?   I believe that the Left wing zealots are working to make an example of Kim. A person, singled out to make an example of… A person to punish for having the gall to stand up to the establishment. All I ask is “Why was she imprisoned?”   If she wasn’t doing her job as directed by her boss, then the worst possible scenario should have been for him to say, “you’re fired. I’ll hire someone else that will obey my orders and do the job that I need them to do.” …but to imprison her for this breach of duty?

train

I mean, haven’t the liberals been going on for the last fifteen years or so about “non- violent drug crimes,” and why they shouldn’t be incarcerated. The justice system has a multitude of programs for early release (or no jail time at all) for non-violent drug offenders, dealers, and addicts. So, I ask, did Kim Davis hurt anyone? Was she violent? Or did she simply go against the establishment liberal powers currently in control of this nation?

I ask , what next? Are they going to put us, (anyone that dares to go against the establishment) on the trains?   To the ovens?

This punishment of people based simply on their beliefs is a very slippery slope.

I know one thing for sure… I won’t peacefully board the train like so many non-conformists of 1938 Germany. I’m a Christian… and I’m pretty sure that I will be violent.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

