A Nurse With Attitude

Where Dark Cynical Humor, Nursing Issues, and Politics Seem to Merge

Not all economic news is bad!

Good news at Smith & Wesson.

Smith & Wesson just announced record financial results. From the company’s press release put out after the market close:

Net sales from continuing operations for the second quarter were a record$136.6 million, up 48.0% from the second quarter last year. The increase was led by continued strong sales across all of the company’s firearm product lines, including M&P™ branded products, such as pistols, modern sporting rifles, and the recently launched Shield™ pistol designed for concealed carry and personal protection.

Not only that, but they think the future is equally confident…for gun sales at least.

I am so happy I could just wet myself!  In anticipation of an impending doom … or at least the mindset of doom by many gun owners,  back in 2008, I put a bunch of money in Smith & Wesson.  This sweet company has made me a LOT of money.  With the current attitude by Obama and his cronies, I fully expect my portfolio to keep  performing for at least four more years.   Some people are doing badly in this economy, but that’s only for the people who don’t know where to invest!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment